PUBLIC AREA SHOW Ö CREATION JULY çç, çùâé FOR PARIS QUARTIER DcÉTÉ

With Les Escapades, a graphic rumour spreads through the city and a strange universe gradually emerges as the hours go by. Over the course of one day, Baro d’evel invests the public space and creates singular choreographic and pictorial forms: signs and symbols appear and seem to indicate currents, like an inner logic. Carried by this ephemeral decor, the actors draw with their bodies and create a conversation in movement with this urban mythology that is written before our eyes.

It’s an outdoor journey to meet human or painted figures. The understanding of space gets reinvented according to each place to invite passers-by to become spectators. Baro d’evel’s troupe deploys itself in solo, duet or as a group to create forms that weave intimacy and exploit with a simple and refined composition. These forms answer one another and trace a poetic path in the heart of the city.   

Les Escapades

CAST:
Directors: Blaï Mateu Trias et Camille Decourtye
Performing artists: Noëmie Bouissou, Claire Lamothe, Oriol Pla, Julian Sicard and Marti Soler
Musician: Nicolas Lafourest
General and stage management: Cédric Bréjoux
Sound management: Naïma Delmond or Rodolphe Moreira
Technical direction: Nina Pire
Managing director / Promotion : Laurent Ballay
Production administrator: Caroline Mazeaud
Production manager: Pierre Compayré
Communication manager: Ariane Zaytzeff

 

PHOTOS: Christophe Raynaud de Lage, Loïc Jouanjan, Nans Kong Win Chang, Nans Kong Win Chang, C. Raynaud de Lage, B. Mateu Trias, F. Passerini, C. Raynaud de Lage, Blaï Mateu Trias, Arthur Bramao,  B. Mateu Trias, B. Mateu Trias, C. Raynaud de Lage.

 

PRODUCTION: Baro d’evel.
Creation in 2014 for Paris Quartier d’Été.

The company is is under financial agreement with Ministry of Culture and Communication – Regional Directorate of Cultural Affairs of Occitania / Pyrenees – Mediterranean and the Region Occitania / Pyrenees – Mediterranean. It receives operational funding from the City of Toulouse.

SPECTACLE DANS LcESPACE PUBLIC Ö CRÉATION LE çç JUILLET çùâé POUR PARIS QUARTIER DcÉTÉ

Avec Les Escapades, une rumeur graphique se propage et un univers étrange naît peu à peu, au fil des heures. Au cours de la journée, Baro d’evel investit l’espace public et crée des formes chorégraphiques et picturales singulières : on découvre des signes, des symboles qui semblent indiquer des courants, comme une logique intérieure. Portés par ce décor éphémère, les comédien.ne.s dessinent avec le corps et dialoguent en mouvement avec cette mythologie urbaine qui s’écrit sous nos yeux.

C’est un parcours en extérieur, à la rencontre de figures humaines, animales ou graphiques. La pensée de l’espace se réinvente selon chaque endroit pour inviter les passants à devenir spectateurs. La troupe de Baro d’evel se déploie  en solo, en duo ou en groupe pour créer des formes où se mêlent intimité et exploit sur une écriture simple et épurée.  Ces formes se répondent et tracent un chemin poétique au coeur de la ville.  

Les Escapades

DISTRIBUTION :

Auteurs, metteurs en scène : Camille Decourtye et Blaï Mateu Trias
Artistes interprètes : Noëmie Bouissou, Claire Lamothe, Oriol Pla, Julian Sicard et Marti Soler
Musicien : Nicolas Lafourest
Régie générale : Cédric Bréjoux
Régie son : Naïma Delmond ou Rodolphe Moreira
Direction technique : Nina Pire
Direction déléguée / Diffusion : Laurent Ballay
Administration de production : Caroline Mazeaud
Chargé de production : Pierre Compayré
Chargée de communication : Ariane Zaytzeff

 

PHOTOS : Christophe Raynaud de Lage, Loïc Jouanjan, Nans Kong Win Chang, Nans Kong Win Chang, C. Raynaud de Lage, B. Mateu Trias, F. Passerini, C. Raynaud de Lage, Blaï Mateu Trias, Arthur Bramao,  B. Mateu Trias, B. Mateu Trias, C. Raynaud de Lage

 

PRODUCTION : Baro d’evel.
Création en 2014 pour Paris Quartier d’Été.

La compagnie est conventionnée par le Ministère de la culture et de la communication – Direction Régionale des Affaires Culturelles d’Occitanie / Pyrénées – Méditerranée et la Région Occitanie / Pyrénées – Méditerranée. Elle reçoit une aide au fonctionnement de la Ville de Toulouse.