INDOOR SHOW Ö CREATION JULY çô, çùâö AT FESTIVAL GREC BARCELONA

In the darkness of the caves, sound was like a compass for manking. A light to guide them through blindness. A song to light up the walls. Screams were needed to lead the way. Songs were needed to brighten the darkness. Here too, it screams, it searches, it gropes. It moves forward as best as it can in the tunnel of times. Is it the foot of the wall or the top of the world? Does life die here or is it reborn? But it falls and rises with the same clarity, with the same innocence, with the same insistence. It wants to pull through. No matter the cost. It’s many. It’s a flock. It’s a crowd. Almost a family. And, in the gaps left by a world in ruins, it invents something new. Another end of the world is possible – it has even begun. That’s what these bodies say. Those of a life that shines, those of a life that knocks.

Second part of the diptych started by , Falaise is not really a sequel. It’s more of its opposite side. Its real place. The glove turned around. We have moved to the other side of the wall, the other side of the world. This teeming life, overflowing through the walls. Here it is, before us. Worried. Fragile. Obstinate. Stubborn. Plural. She’s not quite finished. She still has things to say. She comes from far, far away. Or speaks for later. She’s not sure whether she has survived the disaster or if she is ahead of it. She just doesn’t know. One thing is certain though: she is trembling – with joy, tenderness, fear, and desire – desire to move forward, to not give in, to not go back, to find out how, to agonise, to blame, to be guilty, horribly guilty of being this hiccup of the world, she hesitates, she hesitates and doesn’t care, she seeks to assemble, she plays the roles, and then disturbs what was expected of her. Whatever. She’s shaking. Like she’s alive. After all, she is life itself. The one who insists.

Barbara Métais-Chastanier

falaise-new-5-full

Falaise

CASTING:
Authors, directors: Camille Decourtye and Blaï Mateu Trias
On stage: Noëmie Bouissou, Camille Decourtye, Claire Lamothe, Blaï Mateu Trias, Oriol Pla, Julian Sicard, Marti Soler, Guillermo Weickert, a horse, pigeons.
Collaboration in directing: Maria Muñoz – Pep Ramis / Mal Pelo
Collaboration in dramaturgy: Barbara Métais-Chastanier
Scenography: Lluc Castells assisted by Mercè Lucchetti
Sound creation: Fred Bühl
Lighting design: Adèle Grépinet
Costume design: Céline Sathal
Recorded music: Joel Bardolet
Technical management: Cyril Monteil
Stage management: Flavien Renaudon
Animal management: Nadine Nay
Production / promotion: Laurent Ballay / Marie Bataillon
Production assistant: Pierre Compayré

PHOTOS: François Passerini

PRODUCTION: Baro d’evel
CO-PRODUCTIONS: GREC 2019 festival de Barcelona, Teatre Lliure de Barcelone, Théâtre Garonne, scène européenne, Malraux scène nationale Chambéry Savoie, ThéâtredelaCité – CDN Toulouse Occitanie, Pronomade(s) en Haute-Garonne, CNAR, L’Archipel, scène nationale de Perpignan, MC93 – Maison de la Culture de Seine-Saint-Denis, CIRCa, Pôle National Cirque, Auch Gers Occitanie, Le Grand T, théâtre de Loire-Atlantique, le Parvis, scène nationale Tarbes-Pyrénées, Les Halles de Schaerbeek – Bruxelles, L’Estive, scène nationale de Foix et de l’Ariège, le cirque Jules Verne, pôle national cirque, Amiens, la scène nationale d’Albi dans le cadre du soutien du FONDOC, Bonlieu, scène nationale d’Annecy, La Comunidad de Madrid (Teatros del Canal), le domaine d’O (Montpellier 3M), Houdremont, scène conventionnée de la Courneuve, 2 Pôles Cirque en Normandie / La Brèche à Cherbourg – Cirque-Théâtre d’Elbeuf.
Project beneficiary of the PYRENART cross-border cooperation project, under the Interreg V-A Spain-France-Andorra programme POCTEFA 2014-2020 – European Regional Development Fund (ERDF)

REHEARSALS AND RESIDENCIES: Théâtre Garonne, scène européenne, Les Pronomade(s) en Haute-Garonne CNAR, CIRCa, PNC, Auch Gers Occitanie, ThéâtredelaCité – CDN Toulouse Occitanie, Le Théâtre de Lorient, La Brèche, PNC de Cherbourg, L’Avant-Scène Cognac.

WITH AID of DGCA, Ministry of Culture and Communication,  the Haute-Garonne County Council, Ville de Toulouse and Generalitat de Catanlunya, ICEC.

The company is under financial agreement with Ministry of Culture and Communication and Regional Directorate of Cultural Affairs of Occitania / Pyrenees – Mediterranean and the Region Occitania / Pyrenees – Mediterranean. It receives the support of the Generalitat de Catalunya, Department of Cultura from September 2018 to September 2020.

falaise-new-end

SPECTACLE EN SALLE Ö CRÉATION LE çô JUILLET çùâö AU FESTIVAL GREC DE BARCELONE

Dans l’obscurité des cavernes, le son était pour les hommes une boussole, la lumière qui les guidait dans l’aveugle, le chant qui éclairait contre les parois. Il fallait crier pour se repérer. Il fallait chanter pour éclairer le noir. Ici aussi, ça crie, ça cherche, ça tâtonne. Ça avance du mieux que ça peut dans le tunnel de l’époque. Difficile de savoir si c’est le pied du mur ou le sommet du monde, si la vie y meurt ou si elle renait. Mais ça chute et ça se relève avec la même évidence, avec la même innocence, avec la même insistance. Ça veut s’en sortir. Coûte que coûte. C’est nombreux. C’est un troupeau. C’est une foule. Presque une famille. Et dans les interstices d’un monde en ruine, ça invente du nouveau. Une autre fin du monde est possible – elle a même commencé. Voilà ce que disent ces corps. Ceux de la vie qui luit, ceux de la vie qui cogne.

Second volet du diptyque, après , Falaise n’en est pas vraiment la suite. Mais plutôt l’envers. Son véritable endroit. Le gant s’est retourné. Nous sommes passé de l’autre côté du mur, de l’autre côté du monde. Cette vie grouillante qui débordait des parois. La voilà devant nous. Inquiète. Fragile. Obstinée. Têtue. Plurielle. Elle n’en a pas fini. Elle n’a pas dit son dernier mot. Elle vient de très très loin. Ou parle pour plus tard. Elle ne sait pas si elle a survécu à la catastrophe ou si elle la précède. Elle ne sait pas. Une chose est sûre : elle tremble – de joie, de tendresse, de peur, de l’envie d’y aller, de ne pas céder, de ne pas reculer, de trouver comment, de se ronger les sangs, de s’en vouloir, d’être coupable, horriblement coupable, d’être ce hoquet du monde, qui hésite, qui hésite et s’en fout, qui cherche à se rassembler, qui se prête aux rôles, qui trouble ce qu’on attendait d’elle. Qu’importe. Elle tremble. Comme quelque chose de vivant. Puisque c’est la vie même. Celle qui insiste.

Barbara Métais-Chastanier

Falaise

DISTRIBUTION :
Auteurs, metteurs en scène : Camille Decourtye et Blaï Mateu Trias
Au plateau : Noëmie Bouissou, Camille Decourtye, Claire Lamothe, Blaï Mateu Trias, Oriol Pla, Julian Sicard, Marti Soler, Guillermo Weickert, 1 cheval, des pigeons.
Collaboration à la mise en scène : Maria Muñoz – Pep Ramis / Mal Pelo
Collaboration à la dramaturgie : Barbara Métais-Chastanier
Scénographie : Lluc Castells
Création sonore : Fred Bühl
Création lumières : Adèle Grépinet
Création costumes : Céline Sathal
Musique enregistrée : Joel Bardolet
Régie générale : Cyril Monteil
Régie plateau : Flavien Renaudon
Régie animaux : Nadine Nay
Production / Diffusion : Laurent Ballay / Marie Bataillon
Attaché de production : Pierre Compayré

PHOTOS : François Passerini

PRODUCTION : Baro d’evel
COPRODUCTIONS : GREC 2019 festival de Barcelona, Teatre Lliure de Barcelone, Théâtre Garonne, scène européenne,  Malraux scène nationale Chambéry Savoie, ThéâtredelaCité – CDN Toulouse Occitanie, Pronomade(s) en Haute-Garonne, CNAR, L’Archipel, scène nationale de Perpignan, MC93 – Maison de la Culture de Seine-Saint-Denis, CIRCa, Pôle National Cirque, Auch Gers Occitanie, Le Grand T, théâtre de Loire-Atlantique, le Parvis, scène nationale Tarbes-Pyrénées, Les Halles de Schaerbeek – Bruxelles, L’Estive, scène nationale de Foix et de l’Ariège, le cirque Jules Verne, pôle national cirque, Amiens, la scène nationale d’Albi dans le cadre du soutien du FONDOC, Bonlieu, scène nationale d’Annecy, La Comunidad de Madrid (Teatros del Canal), le domaine d’O (Montpellier 3M), Houdremont, scène conventionnée de la Courneuve, 2 Pôles Cirque en Normandie / La Brèche à Cherbourg – Cirque-Théâtre d’Elbeuf.
Projet bénéficiaire du projet de coopération transfrontalière PYRENART, dans le cadre du programme Interreg V-A Espagne-France-Andorre POCTEFA 2014-2020 – Fonds Européen de Développement Régional (FEDER)

ACCUEILS EN RÉSIDENCE : Le Théâtre Garonne, scène européenne, Les Pronomade(s) en Haute-Garonne CNAR, CIRCa, PNC, Auch Gers Occitanie, ThéâtredelaCité – CDN Toulouse Occitanie, Le Théâtre de Lorient, La Brèche, PNC de Cherbourg, L’Avant-Scène Cognac.

AVEC L’AIDE à la création de la DGCA, Ministère de la culture et de la communication, du Conseil départemental de la Haute-Garonne, de la Ville de Toulouse et de la Generalitat de Catalunya, Institut Català de les Empreses Culturales.
La compagnie est conventionnée par le Ministère de la culture et de la communication – Direction Régionale des Affaires Culturelles d’Occitanie / Pyrénées – Méditerranée et la Région Occitanie / Pyrénées – Méditerranée. Elle est soutenue par la Generalitat de Catalunya, Institut Català de les Empreses Culturals pour le développement de ses projets 2018-2020.